Bishop Vinton R. Anderson
Presiding Bishop
African Methodist Episcopal Church
Professor Mary Ann Glendon
Harvard Law School
Dr. Richard J. Mouw, President
Fuller Theological Seminary
Dr. Don Argue, President
National Association of Evangelicals
Bishop Charles V. Grahmann
Diocese of Dallas
Bishop John J. Myers
Diocese of Peoria
Hon. William Armstrong
Former U.S. Senator
Mr. Hendrik H. Hanegraaff
Christian Research Institute International
Rev. Richard John Neuhaus, President
Institute on Religion and Public Life
Dr. Gary L. Bauer, President
Family Research Council
Rev. Dr. Roberta Hestenes
Solana Beach Presbyterian Church
Mr. Michael Novak
American Enterprise Institute
Archbishop Eusebius J. Beltran
Archdiocese of Oklahoma City
Professor Russell Hittinger
Department of Philosophy and Religion
University of Tulsa
John Cardinal O'Connor
Archdiocese of New York
Anthony Cardinal Bevilacqua
Archdiocese of Philadelphia
Mr. Donald P. Hodel, President
Christian Coalition
Dr. Ralph Reed
Board of Directors
Christian Coalition
Professor Gerard B. Bradley
Notre Dame Law School
Very Rev. Thomas Hopko, Dean
St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
Dr. Robert A. Seiple, President
World Vision
Dr. William R. Bright, President
Campus Crusade for Christ
Bishop John R. Keating
Diocese of Arlington
Rev. Dr. Ron Sider, President
Evangelicals for Social Action
Dr. George K Brushaber, President
Bethel College & Seminary
Rev. Dr. D. James Kennedy
Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church
Bishop Edward J. Slattery
Diocese of Tulsa
Bishop Fabian W. Bruskewitz
Diocese of Lincoln
Very Rev. Leonid Kishkovsky
Ecumenical Officer
Orthodox Church in America
Rev. Dr. Bennett W. Smith, Sr., President
Progressive National Baptist Convention
Rev. Paul F. Bubna, President
The Christian and Missionary Alliance
Dr. Richard D. Land, President
Ethics and Religious Liberty Commission
of the Southern Baptist Convention
Dr. Joseph M. Stowell, President
Moody Bible Institute
Archbishop Charles J. Chaput
Archdiocese of Denver
Archbishop William J. Levada
Archdiocese of San Francisco
Theodosius, Primate
Orthodox Church in America
Mr. Charles Colson, President
Prison Fellowship
Adam Cardinal Maida
Archdiocese of Detroit
Mr. George Weigel
Ethics and Public Policy Center
Dr. James Dobson, President
Focus on the Family
Bishop John McCarthy
Diocese of Austin
Bishop Donald W. Wuerl
Diocese of Pittsburgh
Bishop Edward M. Egan
Diocese of Bridgeport
Bishop James T. McHugh
Diocese of Camden
Professor Robert P. George
Department of Politics
Princeton University
Bishop George McKinney
St. Stephen's Church of God in Christ

Source: FIRST THINGS, a monthly journal published in New York City by the Institute on Religion and Public Life (October 1997 issue).
Used with permission. | Subscription inquiries: 1-800-783-4903